Writing 101 – Assignment 5 – The Letter

I normally do not stop at the bench in the park during my afternoon stroll but weather was extremely warm.  As I glanced down a noticed a piece of paper next to the trash can.  I was going to send it to it’s destination but curiosity got the better of me.  It was brief – ” I chose Bethany.  Hope you understand”.  The crumpled nature of the note indicated the recipient did not understand.  The fact the message was conveyed by a note instead of in person made me think in time she would understand Bethany was the loser in the deal!

And so concludes my brief post about finding a letter!

 

 

This entry was posted in Discipleship. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Writing 101 – Assignment 5 – The Letter

  1. Love the funny ending, Gary!

Leave a Reply

