31 Days Unplugged-Let’s Do It!

I am sharing a post from my cousin’s blog concerning an effort to reduce time on social media and the internet. I am not going cold turkey but plan to use this as an opportunity to reduce time on social media. It does seem ironic to use a blog as a way to reduce time plugged in but I guess that is way things work.

Mommy in Bonlee

images

I spend a lot of time on the internet.  I am addicted to Facebook, probably Instagram, too, and I love to read blogs.  I do have a Twitter account, but thankfully I can’t quite figure out how to use it, so I don’t spend too much time on that at this point.

Don’t judge me.  I am a stay-at-home mom, and I get bored sometimes.  I enjoy the adult interaction that the internet affords me.  Anyway, don’t act like you aren’t on Facebook all day, too.  I see you on there.

All jokes aside, though, I do recognize that this is a problem.  My children are growing up so fast, and I don’t want to waste a minute.   I don’t want to be crabby when they interrupt me when I am reading my “friend’s” latest rant or the funny meme someone just shared.  I want to be present in 

View original post 620 more words

This entry was posted in Discipleship. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

